Telugu is a Dravidian language and one of the six classical languages from India. In the 29 states of India, Telugu is the official language of the twin states Andhra Pradesh and Telengana and union territory region Yanam. With 74 million people, Telugu is the third most widely spoken language after Hindi and Bengali.

In this modern era, with  job migration, Telugu speaking people are residing all over the world, making significant  contributions in all possible ways to the local communities. At present Telugu people have access to several radio broadcasts on the net in various languages including Telugu.  The Telugu group of 4EB is proud and happy to join them with good and quality programs ,meeting the needs of the community in the Brisbane Australia region.


Telugu Lahari
Global Saturday
8AM Sat Global
Telugu Lahari
6PM Sat 98.1FM
Telugu Lahari
Global Sunday
8AM Sun Global
Swara Lahari
Global Sunday
AM Sun Global

Extended Information

Telugu group joined 4EB on 15th August 2005, and started broadcasting
a one hour program on 7th September 2005 for the first time.

The current programming committee ( 2023 – 2024)

Convener –  Sri Padma Priya Nori
Vice convener – Prabhakar Bachu
Secretary – Jyothsna Popuri
Joint Secretary – Hari Panchumarthi 
Treasurer – Kiran Gurram
Committee Member – Pushpa Latha Mungara