The current management team for the program are

Convenor/Producer ~ Shina Kwack

Engineer ~ Jisu Choi, Yuri Park

Treasurer/Producer ~ Haeyoung Kim

DJ//Producer ~ Shina Kwack 

Producer ~ Soyeon Choi

There are many other volunteers for the program who contribute on a weekly basis as well.

The Korean Group started broadcasting at Radio 4EB from 9 November 2003 and the first committee members were:-

Convenor ~ Jeremy Chul Woong Kim

Secretary ~ Yeri Oh

Treasurer ~ Paul (Soo) Lee

Vice-convenor ~ Kyu Hwan You

Assistant Treasurer ~ Dong-Hyun Pee

South Korea is located in East Asia, on the southern half of the Korean Peninsula jutting out from the far east of the Asian land mass.

The only country with a land border to South Korea is North Korea, lying to the north with 238 kilometres (148 mi) of border running along the DMZ. South Korea is mostly surrounded by water and has 2,413 kilometres (1,499 mi) of coast line along three seas. To the west is the Yellow Sea, to the south is the East China Sea, and to the east is Ulleung-do and Liancourt Rocks in the Sea of Japan (East Sea). Geographically, South Korea’s land mass is approximately 100,032 square kilometres (38,623 sq mi). 290 square kilometres (110 sq mi) of South Korea are occupied by water. The approximate coordinates are 37° North, 127° 30 East.

Visit our FaceBook page to learn more!