Nepalese Program


The Nepalese Group

Broadcasting times

Friday 8.30pm to 9.15pm


The Nepalese broadcasters are (in no particular order) as follows;


      Hom Nidhi Poudel                     Keshab Sharma                        Mana Mohan Ranjit



          Nitu Khatri                       Mohan Sharma Kaphle                  Reena Parajuli


              Eliza Sharma

The Nepalese Group started broadcasting at Radio 4EB from 20 May 2006 and the first committee members were:-

Convenor ~ Gajendra Raj Thapa

Secretary ~ Sudeep Gautam

Treasurer ~ Purnaham Magarc

Vice-convenor ~ Jyoti Lohani Poudel

Other Committee Member ~ Ayush Parajuli

Nepal measures about 800 kilometers (497 mi) along its himalayan axis by 150 to 250 kilometers (93 to 155 mi) across. With 147,181 square kilometers (56,827 sq mi) it slightly outranks [[Bangladesh or the state of Arkansas. Nepal is landlocked by India on three sides and China's Xizang Autonomous Region (Tibet) to the north. West Bengal's narrow Siliguri Corridor or Chicken's Neck separate Nepal and Bangladesh. To the east are India—and Bhutan. Nepal depends on India for transit facilities and access to the sea—the Bay of Bengal—even for most goods import from China.



For more information click on the following link:

To listen to the latest broadcast, follow this link;

 Visit our FaceBook page to learn us more!